Novena to St. Anne


I have a few special devotions to various saints; St. Maria Goretti (my confirmation saint), St. Philip Neri (I was born on his feast-day), St. Anthony of Padua, St. Francis de Sales, and St. Dymphna.  However, (even though I may not necessarily think of them throughout the year) there are several other saints whose feast days are highlighted on my calendar.

July 26th, St. Anne’s feast day, is one of them!

I always seek her intercession when it comes to “motherly” things in general, but especially when I pray for my own mother.  While I generally turn to the Blessed Virgin Mary for her intercession; Sometimes… just sometimes I need a little extra “umph” and example.  So, the next person I turn to is the mother of Mary, St. Anne.

After St. Anthony of Padua, I also seek her intercession when it comes to finding that future-husband of mine, (hopefully) hiding out there somewhere.  He’s gonna need a wheelbarrow full of courage to take me on…

So, I will be praying a novena to St. Anne starting on the 17th (Wednesday) in preparation!  If you want to pray along with me, I found this really cool website that actually sends you the link to the novena prayer by e-mail!   http://www.praymorenovenas.com/st-anne-novena/  You can either save the link to the prayers, and/or sign up for e-mail reminders at the top of the page.

If you’re anything like me, you’re going to love this site.  I found it when I was saying a novena in preparation for the feast of the Sacred Heart of Jesus.  Never again will I rummage through my piles of stuff to find the novena prayer card or constantly have to count backwards from the feast to figure out what day I’m on!  Yay!

This entry was posted in Catholicism, Lives of the Saints, Prayers and Devotions. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Novena to St. Anne

  1. Pingback: The VT WAF Outing at St. Anne’s Shrine August 2013 | Bangari Content Gallery

Have something to add? I'd love to hear from y'all!

